European Civil Procedure in Family Law matters - basic (CI/2021/05)

Start Date: Thursday, June 03, 2021
End Date: Friday, June 04, 2021
Category: EU Civil Law, Civil Law European Civil Procedure
Venue: Online
Language(s): English
Training level: Advanced
Type EJTN-funded activities

  

APPLICATION PROCEDURES ARE HANDLED BY EJTN'S MEMBER ORGANISATIONS 

ONLINE!!!!

TRAINING CONTENT AND TARGET AUDIENCE

 

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

The added value of the two day-long seminar consists of delivering in-depth insights on highly specialised topics pertaining to diversified aspects of family law (e.g. cross-border divorce and parental responsibility).
The training will be carried out by leading academics and practitioners. Expert speakers will present the Brussels IIa and Rome III Regulations and discuss issues like jurisdiction, applicable law, recognition and enforcement of decisions and cooperation in matters of parental responsibility and child abduction.
In order to combine the theoretical approach with a more concrete one, workshop sessions will be organised in order to provide a widened knowledge on EU legislation and case law and facilitate the exchange of best practices.
The seminar is designed to provide the basic training in this field of European Law.

 Target audience: 
 Judges and prosecutors from all EU Member States 
 

Application procedure: 

All applications must be submitted through the candidates' national EJTN member institution.

Participation:

Upon invitation by EJTN, participants register via EJTN online  platform to which they receive access.
After the event, reimbursement is processed via EJTN online platform.

Activity to be held ONLINE

Deadline for application:

2 April 2021

NEW DEADLINE: 17 May 2021

PROGRAMME AND DOCUMENTATION

 

CONTACT(S)

  • Draft programme
  • Training Materials and Suggested Readings

 

EJTN Secretariat:

Daniel Graur
daniel.graur@ejtn.eu

 

 

 

Babek Oshidari babek.oshidari@justiz.gv.at EIO CR/2020/02, CR/2020/12 AT Ministry of Constitutional Affairs, Reforms, Deregulation and Justice
x Karin Karlens Karin.Carlens@igo-ifj.be Counter terrorism, THB CR/2021/10 BE Judicial Training Institute
Angelina LAZAROVA a.lazarova@nncc.justice.bg judge 1H Webinar BG National Institute of Justice
Not anymore AC/No replacement for the moment by HR Tanja Pavelin Tanja.Pavelin@zszg.pravosudje.hr prosecutor EIO HR Judicial Academy
Markéta Železná mzelezna@akademie.justice.cz TBC CZ Judicial Academy
Cornelia Riehle CRiehle@era.int Criminal Law CR/2021/27 ERA Academy of European Law
Florence Gilbert florence.gilbert@justice.fr Victims rights, procedural safeguards CR/2020/03, CR/2020/09 FR National School for the Judiciary
x Petra Wagner Petra.Wagner@gensta-m.bayern.de economic crimes, EPPO CR/2020/08, webinar, task Force DE Federal Ministry of Justice and Consumer Protection
Styliani Gialoglou sgiail@hotmail.com Economic crimes CR/2020/05, CR/2020/14 EL National School for the Judiciary
Marco ALMA marco.alma@giustizia.it Forensics, Judicial Cooperation in Criminal Matters CR/2021/11; CR/2021/06 IT School for the Judiciary
Anda BUSA Anda.Busa@lrp.gov.lv TBC LV Office of the Prosecutor General
NEW, 2021 Ieva Daugėlaitę ieva.daugelaite@prokuraturos.lt TBC LT Office of the Prosecutor General
x Alexandre Oliveira alexuder@gmail.com Cybercrime, E-Evidence CR/2021/04, CR/2021/13 PT Centre for Judicial Studies
Alexandru GEORGESCU abgeorgescu2009@gmail.com Forensics TBC RO National Institute of Magistracy
Pontus Bergsten Pontus.Bergsten@aklagare.se prosecutor CR/2021/01 SE Prosecution Service